Flying Out


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Surrey » Dorking
September 18th 2012
Published: March 24th 2013
Edit Blog Post

I have an afternoon on my hands so I thought I would take the time to write up my travels from the last 6 months or so (that sounds like such a long time!). It may be a bit patchy but I have kept a fairly accurate journal of my time up until arriving in Kalgoorlie to work so should all be there.

I'll start with the planning, packing and day if the flight, to reassure anyone who thinks they've left everything to the last minute. I finished packing as I walked out the door to catch the plane at Gatwick, not unusual but I did have a slight panic that morning when i work up on a friends sofa and praying that the buses where running on time! Having only booked my flights a few weeks earlier, to the horror of the very helpful girl on the phone at STA travel, my plan was to arrive in Christchurch and do a loop of the south island, wwoofing along the way, a plan that was pretty much kept closely... kinda..

I watched too many films to mention on the flight and was sat next to a huge lady for the best part of the 32hrs or so, she seemed to need a seat and a half to herself, wasn't best pleased! But arrived in Christchurch very tired but unharmed, completely unprepared for the freezing cold weather coming off the back of their winter! I thought it was going to be an endless summer!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0428s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb