Row row row the boat


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Suffolk » Flatford
June 9th 2008
Published: June 10th 2008
Edit Blog Post

After a busy day at the office Wayne and I decided to make the most of the glorious sunshine and headed to Flatford Mill. We hired a Rowing boat and headed off upstream to Dedham.

We stopped on route under the shade of a tree for a picnic tea of salad and rolls yum yum. Wayne rowed us all the way to Dedham and then I took the ores and rowed back down stream to Flatford.

My rowing has improved as I didn't hit the banks although didn't really row straight!

It was very pretty and the sun was shining. We headed off to the gym for a work out and a swim after our row and got in tired, and after having a smoothie I headed to bed.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.298s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 19; qc: 96; dbt: 0.1105s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb