Signing off


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Somerset » Taunton
March 4th 2013
Published: March 4th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Back in England now.

Not a relaxing holiday but a great experience. Felt as though I have been away for a lot longer that 47 days.

Found out that I really enjoyed the cities. Tried to see what some hostels were like, which may have been similar to those stayed in by my children.

It would have been much easier with a companion, but I was able to do what I wanted without consulting anyonw.

I cannot say what the best bit was as there was so much to remember and things were memorable for different reasons. My backpack only weighed 18 kilos, but seemed a lot heavier some of the time! I enjoyed all of the walking and swimming.

Added bonus? I came back 7k lighter......

Advertisement



Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 15; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0304s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb