Escaping the British summer to frolic on 3 continents!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Somerset » Taunton
July 13th 2012
Published: July 24th 2012
Edit Blog Post

So here it goes....am actually cheating and writting this 10 days from when it happened but have been sooo busy! This is as much a record of my summer for myself to read in the future as it is for everyone at home to follow my adventures and avoid having to send loads of emails!! I apologise in advance for the poor spelling and grammer but I am an engineering student afterall! Also please check back regularly as I will add pictures when I get access to a decent PC in HK and can share friends photos on Facebook, it is banned in China, how do they live?!

Left my loving family and the even lovelier weather...... at 11am on Friday 13th, good job i am not superstitious... Mum dropped me at the station and off i went to Paddington and then Heathrow. In typical Heayns fashion I arrived 3 hours before the flight, which due to the new check-in system at terminal 5 was very much overkill. From arriving at the terminal it took 20 min to clear security! Wasted the remaining time wondering around and reading The Times, my last contact with the Western world for a few weeks. After consuming some over priced Sushi I boarded the flight and the adventure had started!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0305s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb