disputes and packing


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Somerset » Taunton
February 14th 2012
Published: February 14th 2012
Edit Blog Post

So, my big trip is almost here. I have been saying my goodbyes in London and Southampton, the last one being with a dear friend over lunch yesterday. She gave me a zippo with 'loving your work' engraved upon it. Was such a sweet thing to do and I must admit a small tear in my eye. I shall miss her.

last do tonight in the Plough, Taunton. Pie and mash and the quiz night with some new friends and of course my lovely Molly. A true romantic me. So,.......

I am flying with Iberia. A reliable airline I was informed.

Bearing in mind that my motto for my walkabouts or holiday is; 'If it's going to happen it then will happen to me', the Iberian airline pilots have decided to strike on the day I am due to fly out from Madrid to Santiago. They should be able to fly me to Madrid but on 17th Feb they strike. My flight is at 0010 on 17th so guess I will just turn up and using my best survival spanish see what happens. An adventure, not a holiday, as I keep reminding myself.

As for packing, guess I had better start. I have been busy preparing matters for when i am away (birthdays and the like). Picked up my currency this morning and now about to sort everything out.

London tomorrow for night with cousin and close friend Brian then off we go.

loving retirement and loving your work.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.1s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 15; qc: 58; dbt: 0.0671s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb