Day 13-Wed 25th-Tewkesbury to Taunton-104 miles


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Somerset » Taunton
May 25th 2011
Published: May 25th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Apologies for not being able to update for the last couple of days......
I have enjoyed cycling with John over the last 2 days....and indulging in coffee stops and fish and chips for lunch....... We left Tewkesbury fairly early this morning and John rode with me until Bristol where he then got the train back to London. I was keen to get a bit further along the route than I had originally planned and managed another 40 miles along the A38 to Taunton. Getting to this point will give me a bit of a head start tomorrow for the leg to Okehampton..... I was sorry not to have been able to meet up with my friend Brian today who started the LEJOG last friday and was in Cheddar today-However this would have taken me away from my scheduled route.
I am hoping to meet my friend Tim Jackson and enjoy the next stage of the journey with him tomorrow.......
And so to bed............
Jim

Advertisement



Tot: 0.121s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 13; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0816s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb