Thanks to all for such great support!!!!!!!!!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Shropshire
September 23rd 2009
Published: September 23rd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Bike Maintenance TrainingBike Maintenance TrainingBike Maintenance Training

Bill and I have our different job roles. I’m in charge on chain and cable maintenance and Bill is in charge of anything to do with wheels (tyres and spokes). As you can see this gentleman here is getting annoyed with my ignorant questions.
I can't illustrate enough how grateful I am to those who have supported our cause with such generosity. Such great support has really helped in building momentum with every aspect of the adventure. After receiving our recent pay cheques from work we have spent a huge amount of money on flights, tents, sleeping bags, inflatable roll mats, more bike kit, a multi fuel stove, pots and pans, clothing etc and most importantly some very tight shorts so that we look the part. Becoming part of the keen cyclist community is not easy!

May I add that I am sorry for the lack of photos as I am sure that you all would love to see the tight shorts. Don't worry though as Bill and I will soon be taking part in a sort of training/testing of gear weekend bike trip.


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0476s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb