Last Leg of London


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Oxfordshire » Oxford
March 30th 2010
Published: March 30th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Sniff, sniff....last post of my trip. After returning from Paris I spent the last few days in and around London. I spent Thursday afternoon at the War Cabinet/Churchill Museum, which was one of the best museums I went to in London, would highly recommend it. Then I spend Frid in Grenwich at the Observatory and Maritime Museum. The observatory is home of the Prime Meridian Line (Longitude 0 degrees) and is used as the reference line for Greenwich Mean Time.

On Saturday I went to Oxford. It was a lovely town with cute shops and beautiful colleges. I walked by Radcliffe Camera (a building in which some of the Harry Potter scenes were shot) and went to a couple of museums, then met up with a friend from university who is attending Oxford for dinner. Fun day.

On Sunday, Jenna and I went to High Tea which as really fun. And the little tiered tray of food is surprisingly filling! We couldn't even get through the sweets part! Monday, my last full day, I spent in at Windsor Castle, which was lovely and the Queen was actually in residence that day (you could tell because they were flying a certain flag, not because I actually saw her). Now I'm on my way to the airport not looking forward to my return, but I had a great time and am so lucky to have had this long trip!
Cheerio!




Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.024s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0477s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb