OXFORD


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Oxfordshire » Oxford
October 21st 2008
Published: February 24th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I've visited Oxford twice this year, so I thought that 1 entry dedicated to this lovely English town would suffice. On my first day-trip there I went along with some Aiesec friends and on the second one my sister joined me. It was an organised weekend tour for international students studying in London.

The University of Oxford comprises 38 colleges. Each college has a dining hall,a chapel, a library, a college bar, rooms for students, as well as lodgings for the head of the college. The college buildings range from medieval to modern buildings. Harry Potter was filmed in the dining hall of Christ Church College. The scene in the movie represents Hogwarts' dining hall and Christ Chirch College is open for visiting to tourists.

I had a whale of a time on both occasions and was really blessed to get away from hectic London at least for a day, to unwind and not worry about work, students, planning lessons and grading papers. Enjoy the pictures!



Additional photos below
Photos: 15, Displayed: 15


Advertisement



Tot: 0.055s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 15; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0241s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb