Arrived at last!!!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Oxfordshire » Oxford
August 5th 2008
Published: August 5th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Arrived today after a long long trip! Must say I am coping OK after only having around 5 or 6 hrs sleep. Flight was good, met in LA by Soledad who works for QANTAS. She took me up to the first class lounge and we had coffee. Arranged for me to have a row of 4 seats blocked off so I could catch some shut eye. Landed in New York with only about an hour turnaround and then on to London. Sitting behind me was Terapai who is a friend of the Mettis! Plays drums in the band for Missy Higgins! Haven't seen him for quite a long time. We were both a bit surprised to see each other!. Picked up the car and as you can see I am in Oxford. Wandering around this place in awe of the incredible architecture and history. Amazing buildings and so quaint a town.
Will head off soon and drive further north and possibly look for somewhere to stay. A bit too far to drive to Lindas. I think I may start to get a bit weary soon. It is 2.00 pm . Been raining - and a bit cooler than they have been having.
Taken quite a few snaps already. Need to download some in the next day or so.
Will be in touch soon!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.092s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 46; dbt: 0.047s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb