Quick UpDate


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Oxfordshire » Oxford
April 14th 2008
Published: April 14th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Sorry it's been so long since I've written. I've just been so busy and seeing as I only have 2 more full days left here in Oxford I feel like I still need to do SO much! I'm not really looking forward to leaving here because I've come to just love Oxford and it feels like a second hometown! WE've made some British friends here that it will be sad to say good-bye to. Also we'll be leaving the BSU group as well. We both go on tour, but we go to different cities. I've met a lot of great people so far and I am looking forward to seeing new things. So I guess I have mixed feelings about going on... BUT the good thing is that as soon as I go on tour I'll be home soon.

Anyways enough about my feelings on Oxford and on to the update of what I've been up to.
Wednesday we went to Warrick Castle. It's a really neat castle. We had to walk up 500 stairs to the top of the tower. There was a professional archer and a guy teaching people how to sword fight. OH! also there were peacocks everywhere! THEY'RE SO COOL! Don't worry I got lots of pictures of them. After that we went to Straford Upon Avon and went to see Shakespeare's grave. Then we watched the Royal Shakespeare Company perform The Merchant of Venice. It was okay... they didn't have an actual set it was just plain and their costumes were like 40's style but blah.

Saturday we went to Portsmouth and saw the royal navy. It was pretty cool. Oop people want the computer but I'll try to write again before I leave because once I go on tour I don't know how much computer access I'll have.

Here's my schedule:
April 17-21 Paris
April 21- 24 Florence
April 24- 27 Rome
April 27-29 Venice
April 29- May 1 Salzburg
May 1-4 Prague
May 4- 6 Rothenburg ob der Tauber
May 6- 8 Amsterdam

Until later...MISS YOU AND LOVE YOU ALL

Peace, Love, and Happiness!

Advertisement



14th April 2008

We talked about you!
We talked about you in class today! The sophomores started their unit on Julius Caesar and we were talking about Stratford. Have fun traveling. Salzburg--so jealous!!! "The hills are alive with the Sound of Music!"
15th April 2008

Hope you enjoy your tour de europe, but I'll be excited for you to come back here to us. I've been missing bumming around with you.
16th April 2008

!!!!!!!11
i miss you . and your face. have you met a robot ...and have you kicked him in his robo balls?.. wait. you haven't seen eurotrip. 2nd thing we are doing when you get home: watching eurotrip- ... i can't tell you about the 1st thing we're goinna do.it may make the other kids jealous..... ;)

Tot: 0.038s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0215s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb