Kia Ora From Oxford


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Oxfordshire » Oxford
September 8th 2005
Published: September 8th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Big Ben?Big Ben?Big Ben?

London?... yeah nah she's alright!
Well well, greetings to all those that have found this page, its lovely to have you along.

I found out about this travelblog thinga-me-giga today and I've been talking about getting some photos through to all the beautiful people back home and around the place, so this looks like a pretty nice way of doing it. So here we go.

Its been over a year since I departed Gods own. The plan is to write a report for each destination visited with a few photos thrown in, but in the meantime how about we do a quick recap...
I left NZ in April last year, spending 2 weeks in Thailand on route to London. Once in London I headed straight up to Newcastle to outstay my welcome with Kristin's sister Ann and her family Alan, Cameron and Hamish. In June we headed down to London to find temp work as the job hunting wasn't proving to be quite what we had hoped. In London we both found work in a matter of minutes, so it was time to let the travelling begin. First of all was La Manga in Spain with Kirstins uncle and aunt, Duncan and Judy. Next (well possibly next, I think I'm going to get the order mixed up) there was Brussels, Oslo twice to see my uncle David, Martine, Michael and Eivind, Paris, Turkey, Stockholm, and Prague. Phew! Inbetween the travel both Kristin and I secured meaningful employment in Oxford so we are now living in Oxford with Ostrich (Greg), me ol' mate from home.

Righto, that's all for now.

Ka kite.
Ben

Oh yeah, just so that google might pick this up... Ben Papps Kristin McLoughlin Ben Papps Kristin McLoughlin Ben Papps Kristin McLoughlin Oxford Kiwi Papps... nice.

Advertisement



27th September 2005

Top Work
Good effort on the web page. I'm back in London after my awesome trip around South America. When are you back in London for a few beers? Jules j.lowin@talent-pro.com
17th October 2005

Geez you're a tool Papps
Nice hats mate...

Tot: 0.038s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0219s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb