Rubbish


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Oxfordshire » Oxford
July 26th 2007
Published: August 5th 2007
Edit Blog Post

It is raining yet again today. Yesterday I went to Christ Church Meadow to see the flooding. It was crazy. Brasenose is located practically in the center of the city centre. We are a good distance from the Thames and Ibis. From our college, you would have no idea that there is any flooding whatsoever. Chirst Church is located right along the Thames. I took pictures and you'd have to see them to understand. But what looks like should be a pond or lake should really be grass. I'm not sure how deep it is. Along the path, it wasn't very deep. If it would only stop raining... Last night we went and saw The Rivals. It was the last play we are seeing. It was okay. I didn't particularly like the play to begin with but they did a good job. It was soooo cold! It was outside in one of the colleges, and once the sun went down, I was freezing. I came back and put on both pair of sweat pants and both sweatshirts I brought. This morning was the first time to maid woke me up. I missed breakfast, but luckily had some food in my room. It felt really really good to sleep though. I am almost done with my final paper. I have about three and a half pages right now, and I need to have about 5 or 6. I need to go find another bug, like a duffel bag, because all my stuff is not going to fit into my suitcase and backpack. I need to finish my shopping also, but I guess this paper is more important. I think tonight we are going to see Francis' band play. If we do, it will be amazing. I think he plays banjo!! How sweet is that?! Two more days left in Oxford. It's really quite sad.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.051s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb