G'Day from New Zealand


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Oxfordshire » Oxford
June 10th 2005
Published: January 5th 2007
Edit Blog Post

AucklandAucklandAuckland

Auckland from the water at Dusk
aright, so my dad got upgraded to "business class" for our
flight to New Zealand, so I'm being a lacky and mooching on his
"Air New Zealand Lounge" rights. They have computers in here
and I'm bored so I'm sending out emails. They've got a ton of
free food in here too!!!! That's actually the first thing I
notices when I came in. I like food. Anywho, there's a guy in
here who looks EXACLTY like Schuttie except he has dark hair,
he's wearing a fishing T-Shirt and he's playing video games on
some portable device. So it's dorky Wha-Schuttie, how
wonderful. Anywho, "Dancing with the Stars" is coming back on
on the TV. I could get used to this whole airport lounge
thing... :-P

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

sendin' out a bunch of G'days, I'm in New Zealand and
apparently staying at the same hotel as the All Blacks national
Rugby team for New Zealand. The Lions from the Greater Great
Britain area are in town for this giant
only-happens-once-every-12-years tournament and the place is
hoppin'! The whole city is abandoned when the games come on,
haha. I'm in Wellington now and about to go hit the town with
some guy
Volcano!Volcano!Volcano!

A volcano just outside of Auckland
I don't even know, just met 'im actually. very
choice! I love this coutnry😊 I'm in an internet cafe right
now and had some shifty aim connections, so I don't know if I
actually even reached anyone. It's winter here, so it's about
9 degrees. No not farenheit, yes celcius. It was a 6 hour
plane ride to LA then 15 to New Zealand, so the jet lag is
insane. We're 21 hours ahead of the east coast, so on the way
home, we'll get in 6 hours before we left!
New Zealand: the land where the water spins the other way
in the toilets, you have two options when flushing: half
flush and whole flush, the exits signs are green instead of
red, everyone drives on the wrong side of the road, the
water comes into the tub on the side instead of at the end,
and of course where The Lord of the Rings was filmed. Saw
some wicked LOR territory flying from christschurch to
wellington. AMAZING. taking lots of pictures 😊

G'day and g'evenin'!

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"What's the river in Egypt?"
"DE NILE!"
"What keeps the dogs in the yard?"
"DE FENSE"
"How do
Black SandBlack SandBlack Sand

Black sand on beaches that stretch along the Western Shore of the North Island. Most of these beaches have never been stepped foot upon
we make babies in the woods?"
"Fuckin' IN TENSE!"

that basically sums up the weekend at the Brass Monkey
tournement over here in NZ. The first day was an out door hat
tournement. I was on a team called Vegimite (apparently that's
some kind of vitamin in Australia) and we got all the way to
the finals! It was so choice playing with the foot hills of
Rotorua all around and all of the other teams watching. We
lost in the final but it was a pretty sick game. I can't wait
to be 21 too, going downtown to bars and just walking up and
ordering a beer is so wonderful, grumble. The second day was
indoor. I like indoor A LOT! Maybe we can play this in the
winter time when there's snow on the ground. I managed, much
to my worrying, not to twist an ankle. I think it's because of
the shoes I was wearing. Everyone had shoes on that were
comparable to tennis shoes rather than running shoes. Running
shoes are built to go straight ahead and tennis shoes are built
for going side to side as well as front and back. Anywho, side
tracked!
The All BlacksThe All BlacksThe All Blacks

We missed the Hakah :(, but the massive wave around the stadium proved that some things are truly internationally exercised.
For indoor, I was on a team called Budgie Smugglers
(a Budgie is a little bird native to the Island) and we
finished second to last, :-P so it all evened out, haha. Still
had a blast, there are some pictures attatched of the feilds,
the courts, and the teams. I gave them two of my disks (two
monument games disks, one with the american flag and one glow
in the dark) and a blue long sleeve that I bought extra and I'm
bringing home two Jerseys! One from the U of Auckland team and
one that the Budgie Smugglers made for the tournament. These
may be potential wills DOT DOT DOT. We shall see :-D.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Sailing the America's Cup BoatSailing the America's Cup Boat
Sailing the America's Cup Boat

They said if I ever needed a job to look them up. I am always remember this information...
Sailing the America\Sailing the America\
Sailing the America\

They said if I ever needed a job to look them up. I am always remember this information...


Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0486s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb