Confusion Sets In


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Oxfordshire » Oxford
December 4th 2006
Published: December 8th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Ummm I come back to the states on Saturday.

I'm freaking out.

Yes, I'm excited to come home and see all of my friends and family.

But, I don't want to leave Oxford. I love this city.

And I'm really going to miss the friends I've made here...most notably Ashley, Kate, Lindsay, Cate, and Liz. I love those girls more than I can really say.

Then I think of everyone and everything I get to come home to and leaving doesn't seem bad.

I'm so torn right now. What do I do? How can I be excited to go home when it means I have to leave the people who've become like a family to me over here? How can I not be excited to go back to the people I've known for so long when I've only known the people here for 3 months? What am I supposed to do? How am I supposed to feel?

Currently, I'm just confused.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0455s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb