Finally Reunited :)


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Oxfordshire » Oxford
November 7th 2006
Published: December 5th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Kelly had impeccable timing in her trip to England. I was feeling a little sad on Halloween and I really was beginning to get homesick. But, her visit in the first weekend of November really cheered me up. I met her and her friend Paul from Madrid in London on Friday night. We saw WICKED (yes, I saw it again) together and it was just as great as before. They added a line to the effect of:

Nessarose: What’s in this punch?
Boq: Oranges, lemons, and pears!
Nessarose: Oh my!

It was classic and hilarious. I loved being able to point out things that were different from seeing in September. And it was great to spend the evening with Kelly. After the show, we headed back to Oxford to find a rousing game of Risk taking place on the floor of my room. It gave Kel an opportunity to meet my friends and just hang out for a while. Eventually, we were both exhausted and passed the heck out.

Saturday morning we woke up and got coffee at Coffee Republic. Then we basically just bummed around Oxford and I showed her some of my favorite places. We took tons of pictures of the city, since it was my first time wandering around with my camera. We ate baguettes for lunch, went shopping in the covered market, enjoyed the beauty of the Bodleian, and wandered down Cornmarket Street, Broad Street, and High Street. We climbed the tour in the Saint Mary’s Church on High Street and had some of the most spectacular views of the city close to sunset. Although it was freezing outside, it was still absolutely beautiful.

That night was also Guy Fawkes night, so Kelly and I headed to the University Parks to watch fireworks and a HUGE bonfire. OMG. It was soo amazing…I’ve never been that close to fireworks before. And, thanks to an awesome camera, I have great pictures as well. We had so much fun that night. I opted out of going drinking and dancing, as per a usual Saturday night, and stayed in with Kelly. It was just the night I needed with my best friend.

Sunday was a lazy day that included the following: lunch at Café Zouk (Indian food); coffee, homework, and people watching at Starbucks; shopping; and just general Kelly and Megan time. Again, it was great to just get a chance to be with my best friend since it’s been so long. On Monday morning we went to Starbucks again, the post office, and eventually got Kelly on her way to the airport. Even though I was sad to see her leave, I knew I’d be visiting her in just 18 days. Yay!!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0379s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb