The First Entry! A Test!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Oxfordshire » Kidlington
October 21st 2015
Published: October 21st 2015
Edit Blog Post

Hiya!

So this is our new blog - we, well when I say we, I mean me, as lets face it I doubt Andy will add much - but who knows!

This was Julie's idea - although I did toy with the idea of it a while ago - but Julie suggesting it to me the other day made me think perhaps it wasn't such a naff idea after all! So, yes, lets all blame Julie for my waffling!

So, as you may know, Andy and myself got hitched 12 days ago! (Yes I am still in the counting phase although I'm sure that'll soon go out the window - like it has for all of you, eg my parents have been married 12,962 days - if my mum had told you that randomly today you'd probably think she was slightly mad!) Anyway back to the point.

Andy and I are off to Australia on Honeymoon for 6 weeks - Yay! And here we hope to keep all of those of you interested in our trip up to date (spelling mistakes, terrible grammar and all!)- possibly daily instead of filling Facebook with it all!

I can't promise all of it will be interesting, I'm sure most of it will bore you to tears as I've never written anything before. Mainly it'll be a memory tool for us to look back on as once you're home you always forget things!

So, we have 38 days to go... exciting! And we, oh yeah I, still have our thank you cards to write - bad bad girl!

Much Love

Clairey x

Advertisement



22nd October 2015

Whoop Whoop
How very exciting I get a mention in the very first blog - it will be brilliant to follow your travels and Patsy and I will co-ordinate so we don't comment on absolutely everything (cough cough teeeheee)
26th October 2015

Congratulations
First off i would like to say congratulations on your wedding, and i hope that you have many wonderful years together. Also i really hope that you enjoy extended honeymoon vacation, I'm going to follow so i can see how things turn out.
18th November 2015

Thank you
Thank you very much, we are very excited and looking forward to such a luxury break, time wise and location :)

Tot: 0.049s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 28; dbt: 0.027s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb