Two days to Egypt!


Advertisement
Published: April 7th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Well here I go again! In two days time I will be heading off to Egypt for a 10 day trip of the main archeological sites. This time I am not alone as my boyfriend Richard is coming with me along with two people from my India trip -Chris and Alan and I am guessing a few others on the tour! I am sooooo excited. I was a little nervous at the beginning of the year that it might be cancelled but things seem to have settled down and the Egyptians are keen for tourists to return.

The tour will start in Cairo and will include The Pyramids, Aswan, Valley of the Kings, Kom Ombo and Edfu temples a Nile Cruise and a possible flight to Abu Simbel. Oh, did I forget to mention I will also spend two nights on an overnight sleeper train. Let's hope they offer slightly nicer accommodation and facilities than the Indian sleeper trains. In preparation for my trip I did watch the Joanna Lumley programme on the source of the Nile and her compartment certainly looked a lot nicer as it even had a door :-) I am not sure, however, that I will be able to stretch to a glass of champagne like Joanna but will be keen to try the local beer. I have also got myself a copy of Agatha Christie's Death on the Nile ready for my cruise!

Right time for a bit of last minute packing.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.166s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0419s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb