One Day To Go...


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Northamptonshire » Weldon
February 3rd 2006
Published: February 3rd 2006
Edit Blog Post

FriendsFriendsFriends

What are we without friends?
Well you'll be amazed to hear that everything does almost fit into the rucksac. Almost. It bulges, but the zips do meet, with a bit of tugging. Unfortunately I did some last minute shopping yesterday - universal sink plug (if you can't get the acutual kitchen sink in, this is the next best thing), more films (for those that know me, you may be surprised to hear I have only packed 15 films, enough for 1 week maximum), suncream (12 hour protection in cute packaging), and enough ibuprofen to seriously concern a pharmacist. I'm hoping that my packing skills will aid me in squeezing in these final items, without increasing the size of the rucksac, and also, more importantly, not increase the weight (only allowed 20kg, and I'm hovering on the 19kg mark at the moment).

I spent last night with 2 of my closest friends from uni, and spoke to a 3rd on the phone, and suddenly my absolute fear and terror that has been gripping me let go, and excitement has started to again have the upper hand. What are friends for if not for getting excited for you and with you? Talking about all the amazing places
friends and familyfriends and familyfriends and family

...friends and family
I shall be visiting, the stunning scenery I shall be seeing, the fascinating people I shall be meeting - all helped dampen down the concerns over what I shall be leaving behind - for example my amazing friends...

So today I have recruited my sister and her boyfriend to help with all the last minute necessities, such as photocopying tickets, cancelling pension plans and making notes of useul dates and numbers. Meanwhile I shall be picking up the all essential money, repacking the bag, and trying to create order in the chaos!

Wish me well, and keep in touch, I'll miss you all whilst I'm away.
xxx

Advertisement



3rd February 2006

Bienvenida
Tranquila!!!! Que Sudamerica y Argentina te recibiran bien!!! Good Luck!!!
4th February 2006

Best of luck!!
I hope you have a very safe and happy trip Anna! What is your itinerary? Are you coming home via NY?? :) If you are in the area, do let me know - I expect pictures to be posted as often as possible! Again, please be safe...missing ya as always!

Tot: 0.126s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 20; qc: 68; dbt: 0.0693s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb