One Week to Go...


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Northamptonshire » Weldon
January 29th 2006
Published: January 29th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Start Point

This is home - leaving in one week...

Will it all fit?Will it all fit?Will it all fit?

Not sure all this will fit in one ruc sac?!
Well everything I could possibly need is laid out ready to be packed. Almost everything I could possibly need - unfortunately I still have a shopping list including fairly essential items such as sunglasses. I've done one trial pack and I can fit nearly everything in. However there is no room left over, not even for the sunglasses. So I've unpacked again, and taken a few more items out (removed: 1 pair of socks, 2 vest tops, 1 -shirt). I'm sure it will all fit eventually!

As to the excitement/nerves, well the nerves are winning so far. I've had to say 'Goodbye' to both my brother and my father, but I'm still struggling to comprehend that I may not se wither of them again for another 12 months or more. I think it probably won't hit me until I reach Heathrow, perhaps even Buenos Aires - who knows. Hoping once I've ticked a few more of my 'to do' boxes I'll relax a little and become more excited!



Advertisement



Tot: 0.115s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 14; qc: 72; dbt: 0.0664s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb