What should I do?


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Northamptonshire » Silverstone
December 4th 2008
Published: December 4th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hi,

I am currently working in a good job, and hopegully after christmas saving money will be easier! So, here is my predicament... i want to travel!

Since leaving school my one aim was to travel, but i couldnt. My parents said that at 18 i was too young to travel especially on my own. So i decided that once i graduated from Univeristy i will start my travelling plans and actually get on that plane!

Unfortunately i decided that my summer was more precious than usual, i decided that working full time was not an option and to do whatever was available was. So going to festivals and mini holiday breaks became the priority. Well..... that meant that soon i was out of a job and out of money! So i had to go on a frantic search for a job! Which after a month of dossing about at home and annoying my parents i got a job! Its a good one and if you were to ask any of my friends about it they would laugh at the fact that i their good friend the party animal the crazy one and the one that would never land herself soemthing sensible in her life would get such a good job! Now here is the downer of the job, i dont know what it is about really still on the learning curve! And the journey is a bitch! I spend at least £250 a month on fuel! luckily i dont pay rent otherwise i would be screwed! But on my many jounreys i have become more increasingly getting annoyed with myself for not actually following a 5 year dream plan!

So now after 8 weeks in my job i have come to a simple conclusion write a date in my diary as to when to resign, save as much money as possible. start the planning now and investigating costs flights and accomodation now!

My plan is that in 5 months i can hand in that notice and be ready to get to the airport and feel that this was the right thing to do! Now i am 22 and will be 23 when i go out that travelling on my own wont be a nerve racking but an experience of a life time that i hope i catch teh travelling bug that i continue to do it for years to come!

Any thoughts??

Advertisement



Tot: 0.092s; Tpl: 0.023s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0393s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb