Silverstone - World Superbikes


Advertisement
Published: May 28th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I found myself an internet café in Hunstanton that let me check out the World Superbikes at Silverstone so I knew what direction I needed to be heading in. I needed transport and I’ve found out if I give girls a sad look, they’ll do anything for me, in fact one old lady wants to take me to Wembley next week.

Once again I set off on my travels, my destination Silverstone in Northamptonshire. It was another long journey and I had to stop for a break at a farm. I looked around the farm at all the different pieces of equipment, and then I saw another dog, a bit bigger than me coming towards me. I was frightened at first because I thought I was going to be worried by this dog but he just wanted to play. I thought he was scruffy because he’d been ratting around the back of the barn a few moments before. His name was Chalky and he said he would show me a good time around the farm, we ran around for a while then I saw a big yellow thing with big wheels on it and I wanted to see it closer, Chalky told me it was a tractor and I had to look closer so I climbed onto it with Chalky. I was on the tractor and I heard someone shouting and bawling at Chalky and me, it was the farmer and he was very cross because we were on his tractor and told us we could get hurt, so we made a run for it.

Chalky and I found our way to Silverstone but it was a very wet day and everyone was getting wet. We watched the first race and it was very different to Snetterton with riders falling off their machines everywhere. I’d been told to watch James Toseland on a bike with number 52 on it, because he could be world champion again. The track was very wet and I saw James come around the corner where I was, then the bike went from under him and he went over the top of it landing and bouncing on his bum, someone said that was a high side. James picked the bike up and got back on then raced it through the pack to 8th place in the first race. After the race the weather got worse and we waited for the second race which was delayed 30-minutes then cancelled so we left Silverstone and I wondered if I could find the lady who wants to take me to Wembley.



Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



8th June 2007

Lady
Who is this old lady
14th June 2007

Old Lady
Well she's a lady of some 38 summers, who's just had a birthday... More than that I cannot say

Tot: 0.122s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 15; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0927s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb