No passport?


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » North Yorkshire » Harrogate
October 3rd 2007
Published: October 3rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Disaster! I sent for my Visa to India 3 weeks ago - including my passport of course. Has it come back? Of course not! Discover I'm partly at fault for not enclosing a special SAE, but at the same time, the website says if you don't do this, they'll just send your application back. The High Commission was closed today, we eventually discovered, after our both hanging on the phone in some unending rota, because it was Mahatma Gandhi's birthday.......

So somehow I have to retrieve my passport, at the very least, before we go to France on Tuesday....and isn't there a postal strike later this week?


Advertisement



Tot: 0.263s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 14; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0817s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb