4 days to go....


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Norfolk » Norwich
August 30th 2005
Published: August 30th 2005
Edit Blog Post

After planning for what seems like a significant chunk of my life, I am mere days away from leaving the country, and everything with which I am familiar, behind for seven months.

I am calmer than I thought I would be. I feel I'm ready - my flights are sorted, my rucksack is packed, all my documents are ready and my first nights accomodation is booked - and whilst I am apprehensive about what is to come, I am certain I can handle anything that will happen over the next few months.

Having left the working world behind I felt a sense of euphoria at the thought of having so little in the way of responsibilty for such a long time. I can get up when I want, go where I want and spend my time in any way I see fit.

Not that I want to rub it in!

I will be thinking of those who I am leaving behind. I was touched by the gifts you gave me to help me on my travels, and also by the prank played on me by my ex-co-workers (an official looking letter from the Australian embassy telling me of complications with my visa)! It is funny to think that I won't see a familiar face in a very long time, but I'm sure there will be plenty of new faces to familiarise myself with.

Above all I am excited about and curious to discover what the coming months will hold for me. Whatever I do, I'm sure it will be an interesting experience, and one that I feel very lucky to have.

Advertisement



30th August 2005

Good Luck
4 Days to go !!!! Good luck duvall , hope you have a great time and enjoy your experience. Thinks at work are not the same without you . All the best Paul
6th September 2005

lucky you, i've got 4 weeks to wait for my big trip!!
hey! i love yr journal, mine is quite rubbish can't manage to write more than a couple of lines. i'm going to australia, new zeland, bali, SE Asia, a bit like you, so i wish u good luck for everything and maybe i'll see u around. cheers!!

Tot: 0.166s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 8; qc: 56; dbt: 0.1078s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb