Two days to go!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Norfolk » Norwich
August 20th 2005
Published: August 20th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Celebrate!Celebrate!Celebrate!

Celebrating getting to Warwick.
Almost time to go!!!!!!!!!!
Got my A-level results the other day, had a manic morning phoning Warwick to make sure I'd got my place, and I'm on the Biol Sci course!!! Woo woo!
So have been trying to sort everything for Uni while checking everything is ready to go!
Phoned up Singapore Airlines today to reconfirm my flights, and for what felt like forever the lady tried to tell me that I hadn't made a reservation for Monday, although I made seat preferences on my booking about a week ago! Crazy!
So all sorted there. Have also packed my backpack and hand luggage, and am sucessfully miles under my allowence. Maybe I do just need to add the kitchen sink........
Backpack weighs in at 10.5kg which I think is pretty impressive considering winter coat, spare shoes and everything else is in that.
Have stripped half my bedroom ready for uni, and have a short list of tasks to do tomorrow, before I travel down to Heathrow tomorrow night!

Advertisement



21st August 2005

: ' (
Well done with ure results, knew you could do it. Well looks like your off! Have a brilliant time and be careful. Guess i wont see you until Christmas now! Enjoy yourself and keep letting me know what you get up to! x
23rd August 2005

Have a great time.
Watched you take off in the rain, watched the web updates as you landed in Auckland. Can't really quite believe you're the other side of the world! Have a great time! R.
26th August 2005

Kiwi
Hope you have a great 'oe' and if you need help with anything give me a call, your father should have given you my details. 04 4782690 Hope the snow is good.....the sun is warm and you have a great time. Karyn Flanagan in Wellington

Tot: 0.1s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 40; dbt: 0.074s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb