Tried adding weblinks!! :S


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Norfolk » Norwich
July 11th 2005
Published: July 11th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Still so much to do, the other day I booked my flights £660.10 return Heathrow-Auckland with Singapore Airlines booked through Trailfinders.
Recieved my Travel Insurance Policy today, and have a bad feeling it's not exactly what I wanted, even though I mentioned doing extreme sports such as Zorbing, White Water Rafting, Black Water Rafting, maybe even bungy!!! I think I'm not covered for them :S Still hopefully I have an opportunity of cancelling it or something I don't know. Discovered Trailfinders offer a good insurance policy for this kind of thing though.
Still need to book my Kiwi Experience. Kiwi Experience
This also offers an Oz experience or a Feejee experience.
Waiting for my Passport to return.
Am intending on booking all my accommodation and main activities before travelling as this will save me carrying money, incurring charges abroad, or not getting a place on it.
Have found an excellent package on Auckland Central Backpackers Website too! ACB The first night package takes me from the airport to the hostel, free beer on arrival, hour of internet, month's luggage storage, and either sight-seeing round Auckland, or Bay of Islands with Kiwi Experience. Thus I'm going to take the Bay of Islands option as I was going to add it on to my Kiwi pass anyway. The big plus here is that I would have had to arrange all these things for my arrival, and to be honest at eleven at night it's not what I want to be doing! Also gives peace of mind to folks back home that I'm being looked after 😊
Hope my bank agrees to give me a credit card, as is my plan to use it in New Zealand rather than Debit (I think) Either that or open a new bank account with Debit card (old one doesn't have one!) and move New Zealand money into it.
Also been planning a rough itinerary (which will NOT be made avaliable until a summary at the end of my trip, thus creating surprise and mystery(!) about my trip)
Trying to make a packing checklist too! Will publish it later.
Can't think of anything else exciting to add about NZ at the moment.

Other interesting (or not) ramble about my life in general:
Handed in my notice at BHS Saturday. Only four left now!!
Started my new job today! Will be bored brainless by end of the week, as is in a warehouse in despatch, ie pulling stock (hideous office attire) and packaging it off around the country.
Collected my two dresses from altering today! Both look amazing! One for prom on Friday, and one for wedding in August!
Also completed both outfits now, except for jewellery for wedding one, though have an idea of what it will be 😉
I have a funky new hair cut that I love, and will be repeating many a time!
Almost finished making my 'uni bag'. In other words a bag that I have made with the intention of using it for stuff at uni, carrying text books folders etc
Oh and saw a preview screening of Madagascar yesterday, some bits were hilariously funny, also some very adult humour too, which when sitting in a cinema surrounded by small children is not clever to laugh out loud at!!
Other than that I'm bored to death, which is why I'm making a long and pointless travelblog countdown to my travel!

Mental note: Must book Kiwi Experience tomorrow or Wednesday.


  • Five days until Exploding Brass Concert!
  • Ten days until my folks are on hols!!!
  • 38 days until A level Results!!
  • And lots more to countdown!


    Advertisement



  • Tot: 0.143s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 40; dbt: 0.1118s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb