Here in Liverpool


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Merseyside » Liverpool
January 5th 2012
Published: January 5th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Hey all,

I arrived at Manchester airport at 2 pm (England's time, 9 am Michigan time) yesterday. Thankfully, my flights all went well. Not a single delay or lost luggage. I flew from Grand Rapids to Detroit, to Paris, to Manchester. It feels great to be back in Liverpool. I have already walked all around the campus and the local stores this morning. This week I have some orientation meetings. I am very excited to go back to Calderstones Secondary School on Monday. I am working with the same teacher I worked with in June. He contacted me that he can't wait for me to start. I will update about once a week. Thank you all for your support and prayers. This is a huge opportunity for my education, but more importantly for my development as a person. God bless,



-Becky

Advertisement



Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.028s; cc: 5; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0653s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb