London Day 1


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » London
March 25th 2011
Published: March 25th 2011
Edit Blog Post

We took the train from Paris to London yesterday. It is so amazing. It took a little over 2 hours to get from one place to the other. The French countryside is beautiful.
We got into London and got a cab at the train station. The cabs here are so cute! Our apartment is located right in the heart of the city so we decided to get some food (a traditional English breakfast of toast, sausage, "bacon" really its thinly sliced ham and beans) SO GOOD. I was afraid my heart would stop but it didn't.
We then decided to walk over to Westminster Chapel and Westminster Abbey. Both of them are so beautiful. We walked all through Westminster Chapel but got to the Abbey too late to go inside. We will later in the week. Then we got some great pictures of Big Ben and the river right at sunset.
The people are mostly so friendly here. So different than France. I feel welcomed here.
We are still having a wonderful time......but I still can't catch up on sleep.......


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

Funny SignsFunny Signs
Funny Signs

There are funny signs everywhere.
My pill box!!!My pill box!!!
My pill box!!!

The thing I most wanted to get on this trip and I found it at the Abbey!


25th March 2011

Humps and Shrubberies
You know how dogs love to hump for 200 yards in the shrubberies.
25th March 2011

English speaking people
I think I would enjoy the English speaking people more. The places are really beautiful. Dad
25th March 2011

Nihh
Bring me a shrubbery. I love your blogs baby. The pictures are fantastic. Talk to you in a few.

Tot: 0.055s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 11; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0306s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb