My first post!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Lincolnshire » Grimsby
March 31st 2011
Published: March 31st 2011
Edit Blog Post

So we are up and running!
This is my first post in my travel blog and although i have just over 2 months until my dream holiday, I thought it about time to post some holiday countdown posts.
I have booked my ticket to go and see Penn & Teller in Vegas, I really cant wait.
I also booked my Alcatraz ticket, I will be going on the night tour as i hear it is the most complete and the night time views of the bay are going to make great photo opportunites.

It is all coming together quite quickly if I'm honest. I remember booking it and it seemed so far away that I had quite a relaxed attitude to it. Now im excited and also a bit scared by it all.
This will be my first proper holiday alone and there are daily rituals like eating alone and stuff which I am more bothered about.
I decided to have my main meal a lunch as its much more normal to see people sat alone having lunch. So in the evening I will just be having a snack...or maybe room service :D
But I am pretty sure after one day of being alone, I will be ok.

This blog is all about documenting my dream holiday and it will also be used to make everyone jealous at all the amazing places I visit.
Whilst I am away I will be updating this blog daily with pictures and video and little diary entries. You can add comments so it will be great to read them when I do eventually get this blog going 😊

Anyway that is all for now, I will update it as i book more trips and pack my case etc anything to do with my holiday will be on here.

Advertisement



31st March 2011

i think you should take a notebook with you, just so when you are in alone in a diner,awesome, you can make notes that you can later put in your blog. Plus you can use the notes for your writing course

Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0483s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb