Final countdown!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Lincolnshire » Epworth
April 28th 2012
Published: April 28th 2012
Edit Blog Post

One week to go!

After a year of planning and fundraising, it's almost time to head off to Heathrow and leave Europe behind for 4 weeks. My bags are packed, my travelling outfit chosen and my spending money converted to dollars. Just one week left at work, a load of housework to do and shopping so that no one starves whilst I'm away.

I am feeling somewhat apprehensive at this moment in time, for many reasons, but mainly because I can't prepare myself totally for what's to come. Hopefully I will get it all across in this blog and let you all share in the up and down adventure that will be Malawi. I will add photos so you can see the people we meet and some of the things we get up to.

Thanks to everyone who has helped us get to the point where we can go - without that support we wouldn't be going. Both Clare and I are genuinely grateful to you all. Anyway, enough of my ranting - this is the start of my account of our Malawi adventure - hopefully you will all find it interesting.

Bye for now, Amanda x

Advertisement



Tot: 0.135s; Tpl: 0.02s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0877s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb