Eh? My goodness I have been slack!!!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Lancashire
March 31st 2005
Published: March 31st 2005
Edit Blog Post

Inside the Trafford CentreInside the Trafford CentreInside the Trafford Centre

Not a very good pic I know...but who cares:-P
Hey Peeps!!!!

I just realised its been over a month since my last post!!! Some of you probably thought that I'd gotten lost!!! But alas no!! I am safe in sound in little old Wigan!!!
Well not much to report from the last month really....Haven't done much except catch up with family, and spend pretty much every Friday night at the pub.....
I'm getting to know Wigan like the back of my hand now....So it feels a bit more like home!
Went into Manchester yesterday with my little cousin Hayley....Took us like an hour to get in by train....And the man at the train station in Manc was very unhelpful....The left doesn't know what the right is doing in that place!!
Anyway Manc Piccadilly Train Station...Is HUGE!!!!!!!!!! It has about 20 platforms that the trains arrive and depart from!!!! I was like yeah uh huh, Im never gonna find my way out of this place, let alone find out where our train leaves from!!!!! But I sorted it:-P
Anyway we spent the whole day at the Trafford Centre! Which is a HUGE HUGE HUGE HUGE HUGE HUGE MALL!!!!! Try putting St Lukes, Manukau, West City, that one over the shore
Food Court In TraffordFood Court In TraffordFood Court In Trafford

Hhhmmm interesting!
altoghether and you've got the Trafford Centre....It can be kinda of a pain though because you walk right down one end to go somewhere and then you realised you've walked the wrong way and that the shop that you want is actually right at the other end of the mall!!!!!!!!! It takes like 1/2 hour just to walk back!!! Oh and Dee I found a Baby Gap/Gap Kids store there, so if you want any clothes for Phoebe let us know:-) Hopefully she should eventually get the ones I got from the States!
HHmmmm what else!! Oh yeah Wigan and Mancy Shoppers are so dam DOZY!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Unbelievable!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Oh Desmond went and watched the Liverpool vs Everton game at the pub the other week!!! Good atmosphere buddy, you would've liked it!!!!
I am pleased to report that Liverpool won 2-1.
Ummmm deeeeeee doooooo deeeeee doooooo!
Well next week I will really start looking for a job!!! Yeah! Yeah!....nah really I will :-P!!!
Hhhmmm I'm trying not to get too much of an accent, but I keep coming up with a blend between a Woolly Back and a Scouser....But I try and I try!!!!
Woolly Back = Wigan
Scouser = Liverpool
ok
CHEEKY!!CHEEKY!!CHEEKY!!

Mucking around on the train!
well thats all I can think of for now folks!!!
Right well you all stay out of trouble....and I know for some of you thats pretty hard to do (you know who you are!)....

Aaaaiiiiigggghhhhhhhhhhtttttttttttttttttttttttttttt!!!!!!!!!

Luv Me Tee:-)


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Doodle Doo!!Doodle Doo!!
Doodle Doo!!

Ha! Ha! Ha!
RandomRandom
Random

A random street in Wigan...down near Hawkley Hall area


Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 61; dbt: 0.0418s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb