Day 3 - Tuesday


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Kent » Canterbury
May 14th 2008
Published: May 16th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Photo 1: At the beach!Photo 1: At the beach!Photo 1: At the beach!

Here we are at the beach !

Day 3 Tuesday (06/05/08) - The Next Day

Ok so this day was almost exactly the same as Monday. We had lessons in the morning, then at noon we went out to eat/drink. At 2 o’clock we presented our surveys we did the day before. Me and my group got a 9/10, Thanks Lewis ;]] . After that we went to a disco. We predicted the activity would be fun, and we were right!

Photo 1: My friends and I at the beach!

The weather was beautiful and we had a beach near school. It would have been a sin not to go sunbathing =D

Photo 2: Again at the beach

Here we are again at the beach. Happy and satisfied with the overall feeling and the atmosphere!

Photo 3: My Pen

Why in the world would I photograph my pen you ask? Let me explain. This pen is what helped me survive in school that week. I literally wrote EVERYTHING with it. While in Belgium I mostly use a pencil, in England I used only the pen. I dare say that it is very close to my heart at the moment. I felt

Photo 2: On the beach (again)Photo 2: On the beach (again)Photo 2: On the beach (again)

This is us getting ready to leave for the afternoon lessons.
really good and satisfied with my choice of item to write with to take to England by the end of the week!

Photo 4: The book I finished that night.

This is a photo of the original version of Stephen King’s “Misery”. It has 369 pages total. I felt really proud of myself for finishing it in 3 days. (not because of the book length, I’ve read more pages in a much shorter time…) I really hate this type of genre to read but alas these type of books are “popular” and seem the only things fitting for school reading >.< . I usually read Science Fiction novels or Fantasy ones like “Forget about Earth” by Collin McApp or “Witchcraft”


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Photo 3: My PenPhoto 3: My Pen
Photo 3: My Pen

The pen I used all week long. We now share a special bond xD.
Photo 4: Stephen King - MiseryPhoto 4: Stephen King - Misery
Photo 4: Stephen King - Misery

The book I finished while being in England! I was so proud of it ! (^_^)


Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0459s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb