and i'm going going gone...........


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Kent » Canterbury
January 2nd 2007
Published: January 2nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Last day in England. worried, nervous, excited, scared prone to bursts of hyperactivity and then huge waves of sadness and unstoppable floods of tears...no one ever told me that saying goodbye to everyone would be so hard and so odd. I thought it would just be the odd wave at the airport and joyfully i'd be on my way. I suppose it's not that i'm just going away but that i'm growing up (ish) I said goodbye to my granny yesterday and she said, "when you come back you'll be an adult" I'm not sure about that but somethings will have changed definately! i've been really touched by how many people have said they will miss me..and it jst really shows who you mean a lot too etc...flight to delhi is tomorow - 11.40 so we're leaving at 6 or something. my next blog will be in INDIA!!!! yaaaaay! love to everybody and take care! xxxxxxxxxxxx

Advertisement



4th January 2007

adios amigo!!
well well well... kmac i just want to wish you bon voyage - you'll be in deli right now - all rather exciting while i sit here in my rather un-indian boring kitchen facebook stalking with lotty! :) im just want to say im really proud of what your doing and to be honest that is your first step into adulthood --- and about growing up (dont do it too much as we love the scatty/dopey/say-what-you-think katie) but most importantly fuck the growing up just have a bloody marvellous time... keep in touch, take care and most importantly remember we've all got your back - we'll just hop on a plane to kick indian ass if need be... love you, muchos besos XXXX

Tot: 0.109s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 12; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0427s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb