Here's where I'm going to :)


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Isle of Wight » Freshwater
July 21st 2010
Published: July 21st 2010
Edit Blog Post

Hi peoples! I thought I would try this out by adding some words and photos to get the blog started. Tomorrow is my last day at Coundon Primary and as you all know I will be very sad! (maybe a few tears too) But I thought I'd show you a little bit of what I'm going to be living near from the end of the summer holidays. 😊
Will update this as often as I can with more news!
Miss Wood
xoxo


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

Freshwater BeachFreshwater Beach
Freshwater Beach

This will be the nearest beach to where I will be livng on the Island and as you can see it is lovely! :)
The NeedlesThe Needles
The Needles

The Needles are on the very West of the Isle of Wight. They are called this because the sea has bashed them around a lot and so the rocks now look like pointy needles rather than a normal cliff.


29th July 2010

hi! miss wood
Hi miss wood its Deeya, how are you? i miss you as a teacher! Are Ollie and Benji ok? have you been swimming? can you see the sea? it must be exciting! Please reply, Deeya oo
30th July 2010

Hi Deeya :)
Hiya Deeya, I'm good thanks, Ollie and Benji are asleep as we speak :) I haven't moved house yet but there are lots of boxes around for both the cats to be nosy into - I think they love the excitement! I hope you are enjoying your summer holidays too? Miss Wood
8th August 2010

hi miss wood
Hi miss wood hope you are ok? are u moving soon? i have settled in at my new house and most the boxes have been unpacked. see you soon megan.r :p
9th August 2010

HI Megan :)
Hi Megan i'm glad your move to the Island went well and I hope you manage to unpack all your boxes soon. I haven't moved yet but fingers crossed it will be soon! Enjoy the rest of your holiday and say Hi to the beach for me, I'll be there soon! :)
2nd September 2010

going back to school
Hi Miss Wood Hope you are ok! We missed you in the playground today and seeing your smiley friendly face!Ryan went in ok bit quiet and i know he is going to miss you and your stories!!!! Hope all works out well for you and you are happy:):):) Take care of yourself Jayne Revelins and sisters xx Sure ryan will fill you in soon x
2nd September 2010

going back to school
Hi Miss Wood Hope you are ok! We missed you in the playground today and seeing your smiley friendly face!Ryan went in ok bit quiet and i know he is going to miss you and your stories!!!! Hope all works out well for you and you are happy:):):) Take care of yourself Jayne Revelins and sisters xx Sure ryan will fill you in soon x
2nd September 2010

Hi Jayne :) (and the Revelins and sisters :)
Hi! It was really strange not being there today too! I was thinking about everyone so I hope they all had a good day! I bet they have all grown so much over the summer holidays! We actually move tomorrow so everything is packed up and ready to go and the cats are wondering what on earth is going on! I am really looking forward now to being in my new house and being able to go to the beach whenever I want to! ;) I will update my blog when I can after moving with some lovely photos ! (although it will take a while to get the internet etc set up!) Take care and keep me updated, it really is lovely to hear how you are all getting on (and shed a little tear from time to time over your kind words ;) lol Miss Wood xxo
2nd October 2010

Are you ok???
Hello are you ok? We are enjoying school but miss you lots. Especially about Ollie and Benji. Do they like the seaside? Where are you now bet you on the beach I love the beach and skimmiing pebbles!!!!! Its sunny here today but it has been very rainy! Are your new class nice hope so. We went to the pub for a meal it was daddy birhtday we saw Miss Budd there!! It was the harvester yummy! Miss you take care love from Ryan and Amy. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
4th October 2010

Hi Ryan and Amy :)
Hi you two :) Glad to hear you are ok and having fun! Ollie has been going outside and has had a couple of fights with the cat next door! but he's been ok- he just wants to show him who's boss! lol We have had lots of rain here too - so Benji has stayed inside - he's not as much of an adventure cat as Ollie! I have been to the beach at every opportunity and am loving skimming pebbles too you are quite right! I have also paddled quite a bit when it has been nice weather like today! My school is lovely and the children are getting to know me, so far the like my stickers and Shelby (the second) the best! Take care and say Happy Birthday to your Dad from me :-) I will put some more pictures on here soon - I didn't have the t'interweb for a while but now we are connected I can! Miss Wood xxxx
2nd March 2011

MISSING U!!!!!!!
Hi, Miss wood how r u soooooooooooooo sorry about not sending u a message until now! We had a rubbish computer but now... (wait for it!) A NEW LAPTOP!!!!!!!!!!!!! So now i can send u messages YAY!!!:) school is its boring old self so nothings really new!LOL!!! School would soooooooooo not be boring if u were there:( But for red nose day we r dressing up something from the circus!!! gotta go now:( Bye Bye oxox ps:MISSING U!!!!!!!!!!!!
3rd March 2011

Hi Emily! :)
Lol, you do still make me laugh Emily! :) A new laptop eh? FANTASTIC!! We dressed up for book day today - I wore my Tutu again and came as Angelina Ballerina!! Dressing up as something from the circus for Red Nose Day sounds fab! what are you dressing as? I think we are coming in something red! (I don't think I own ANYTHING red at all! An excuse to go shopping methinks! lol Take care and it's lovely to hear from you! :-) Miss Wood xxo

Tot: 0.101s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0493s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb