Southampton....


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Hampshire » Southampton
July 26th 2014
Published: July 26th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Good afternoon to you,

We have come to Southampton primarily to run a 5k charity event for Asthma UK on 27th July 2014. Well, this is not strictly true as I though I am supporting the event I shall be supporting the runners from the side lines ??cheering them on and being on hand with water, energy drinks, electrolyte replacements and lots and lots of love ?and admiration for their efforts.

The journey down here was rather tiring, it was 31.5 degrees C so very hot and we were in quite a long traffic jam. Of course this is one of two of the busiest weekends to do any road travel as the schools have just broken up for Summer. I hope it won't be such a lengthy, hot and tiring journey tomorrow.

I have to say that Southampton seems a lively, friendly University town with groups of people singing in the town centre and lots of bars, and nice eateries ????. I don't have much battery left on my phone so will end this post now and save the rest, have a great evening all, we shall ?.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.092s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0578s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb