Day#1 - Emotional Farewell


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Hampshire » Portsmouth
November 16th 2012
Published: November 17th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Bags are packed. Double checked I have everything. Finally time to say goodbye to the family who I won’t see for 3 weeks.

My 4 year old hyperactive twins were shouting "Take me with you...I want to climb a mountain"

My 18 year old daughter was "Yeah whatever, see you when you get back" as she was busy fixing her headphones to her ears.

My lovely wife (and me too) were a bit emotional - but probably for different reasons. For me, the excitement and trepidation of the journey I was embarking on, and that I would miss the family whilst away, And for my wife the thought of having to manage 2 mini tornadoes single handily for the next 3 weeks.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.103s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 11; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0482s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb