More planning


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater Manchester » Stretford
February 22nd 2007
Published: February 22nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Me and Bro in lawMe and Bro in lawMe and Bro in law

Me and Chris my bro in law
Was getting more quotes today for my RTW ticket, my sister and Nephew are off to Canada to live on Saturday........so i will miss them like crazy and the thought of having to work till the end of the year is a grind.

I just want to go on my trip now, my friend Christine in NZ has told me i should be able to work their ok and should be able to afford to stay out there for a while.... as my plan is to do my RTW and then work in NZ for 18 months.

Filling out forms to get a nationwide bank account, as you can get fee free withdrawals aboard with a nationwide account.

Im also getting rid of my car next week, so that will save on tax,fuel and insurance and i will just have to endure public transport...........lol

Thinking i might sell a few things on eBay to make some extra cash...........might not make much...but it gets rid of stuff i don't need and will for bits an pieces for my trip.

Need to decide on insurance aswell and work out what to do when it runs out in twelve months and i need more...........lol

Im thinking i will celebrate new Year in timesquare to start my trip off and so that should be pretty cool:0)



Advertisement