Last few days at work


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater Manchester » Manchester
October 31st 2005
Published: October 31st 2005
Edit Blog Post

I am sat in work getting this travelblog ready for Bec and I, so I can send the address round to my mates, and generally being excited about going and wishing I wasn't in work!

We fly off next monday 7th November, at around 2pm, and arrive in Beijing at 10am the following morning. 3 friends from uni are also going to be there when I arrive, so I will be able to catch up with them as well.

The plan is 30 days in China, then into Vietnam, Cambodia, Laos, Thailand (all max 30 days), and possibly a trip into Myanmar or Indonesia if we have time left at the end. We fly out of Bangkok on the 30th March. Then off to Australia for a month or so, before finally making it to New Zealand, hopfully in time for the ski season.

Better get back to some work and stop skiving.

Keep in touch everybody

David

Advertisement



2nd November 2005

good luck
all the best thing of you both always
3rd November 2005

My head hurts!!
Can't believe I have made it into work after all that Stella. Most people are giving me a wide birth, cos I smell like a brewary. Already been donated chewing gum by the two people brave enough to get that close. Thankfully Claire was fine about me going AWOL from work yesterday afternoon and this morning, even when I strolled into our 10am comms meeeting, late, with a bacon and cheese toastie and a lucozade. Badminton and 5 a side still to come! :@( Well DJ, you have finally left, after god know how many leaving drinks! I'm sure you will both have a fantastic time. Good luck, and maybe I'll see you both in Aus/NZ in a years time :@) Mol
3rd November 2005

just checking
just seeing if i can make this work for furore use.see you soon.
3rd November 2005

Sorry
Missed your last day....have a great time and keep in touch... Regards John
3rd November 2005

best of luck
Just a quicky to say all the best, enjoy it dont drink the water and stay clear of strong winds. Bless you both and keep in touch
7th November 2005

Dave and Beccy, I'm just back from my trip as you guys are heading off on yours. Hope you have a great time. Just be careful though Dave, I've come back engaged! Talk more later. Mike
11th November 2005

Hope you landed A-ok!
You're in Beijing, how cool is that?? Just a quickie to say I hope the journey was A-ok and all is going well in China. Looking forward to hearing all about it. Have a f***in wicked time!!!!!!!!!!!
14th November 2005

hope your ok and enjoying yourself
Hi you two, Just wanted to say we will miss you both at our engagement on Sat. We hope that your travells are going smoothly and hope you both are well, have a great time. Speak to you both soon. laura mal and mia x x x x x x x
15th November 2005

Y'ello
Alright dudes. Hope everything has gone well so far, and that Dave didn't get too areseholed on the plane and do an "Ian Brown" on the air hostess. Loads ofgreat things hav happened here. Can you believe it, as soon as you sod off. Can't explain now though. Keep in touch you little monkeys. Ginge
15th November 2005

Y'ello
Alright dudes. Hope everything has gone well so far, and that Dave didn't get too areseholed on the plane and do an "Ian Brown" on the air hostess. Loads ofgreat things hav happened here. Can you believe it, as soon as you sod off. Can't explain now though. Keep in touch you little monkeys. Ginge

Tot: 0.098s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0414s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb