Long time no speak!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater Manchester » Fallowfield
November 8th 2011
Published: November 8th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Three years! It was three years ago exactly since I set up this blog. I never did finish blogging my trip, it took too long on slow internet!

My last entry saw me about to arrive in Alice Springs. From there I caught the Ghan to Darwin, flew to Broome, toured down to Perth and flew to Sydney. Stayed at the same flat and work in an office for a few weeks. My cousin Sarah came to stay and we climbed the Harbour Bridge. Then HelpXed on a farm in Alexandra, Victoria for a couple of weeks, went to Mildura via Melbourne. Stayed in Mildura for 3 months, doing farm work and orange packing. Back to Sydney to bus it to Brisbane followed by Airlie Beach to sail around the Whitsundays. Flew to Fiji for a couple of weeks (did a skydive!) and back to Sydney for the last couple of days before flying home.

Had a fantastic year there and will try and head back out one day!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.184s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 46; dbt: 0.1374s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb