A month of lamb donnar and tube rides to Green Park


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Willesden
September 17th 2006
Published: September 17th 2006
Edit Blog Post

My Dearest Britain,

After being here nearly a month, I am beginning to finally settle in to life together. Too bad I have to leave you in 7 short days. You've suststained me on a sumptuous diet of the following things, almost exclusively, since late August: Lamb donar, gingersnaps, coffee, tea, beer (ale, more precisely), coca-cola (a taste of the homeland), and sushi from Marks & Spencer. Sadly, I don't think I'm rich enough to be in this relationship with you...I have averaged a steady clip of #150 (pounds...i guess the keyboard lies when it offers the pound symbol as an option) per week, not including lodging, and am beginning to feel the pain of it. I just can't be your sugar-daddy any longer.
I am looking forward to the change of prices that South Korea will offer me, but can't say I relish the thought of being isolated from the radiating warmth of your familiar embrace. It is with some nostalgic and sentimental trepidation that I leave you behind, my darling Britain, with all your history, splendor, and the few certain women you have introduced me to. But I must go now, nevertheless, and begin my Asian odyssey...here's to the adventure, and seeing just who I will end up remaining in touch with. Cheers, Britania...it's been nice knowin' ya. Summer love has always been my finest fancy.

xo,

Peter

P.S. I hope we can still be friends.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0436s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb