A Brush With Russian


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Westminster
February 11th 2012
Published: February 11th 2012
Edit Blog Post

If you are reading this, it means that you were very kind in subscribing to my blog while I was living and travelling in Ukraine. As you may know, I left Kyiv in 2010 and am now working in London - which, to my great sadness, makes travel impossible.

I have had to give up travel writing, but recently started a new blog, called A Brush With Russian, for my friends at the language agency Russian Linguistic Services. It will be all about Russian and other Eurasian languages and culture: you can subscribe to it to learn more about the countries of Eurasia, and share my cultural discoveries from all over the Former Soviet Union.

It would be lovely to hear what you think of A Brush With Russian, and your ideas about which countries and topics to write about. Keep in touch!

Advertisement



12th February 2012

Hi Jon!
Yes, I subscribed. And yes, I'm reading this. I will soon be in Madrid to help a niece settle in. Perhaps on my next visit, I can swing by London to have a cuppa with you. Buenas suertes!
13th February 2012

Da, I am a subscriber!
Looking forward to reading your blog on my next graveyard. Cheers from Canada!

Tot: 0.387s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 26; qc: 125; dbt: 0.1403s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb