Ready to Go


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Westminster
July 23rd 2009
Published: July 23rd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Ok,
My bags are packed, my passport on me (wait...let me check...yup still there), my ticket is ready, and my itinerary is some semblance of order.

I'm ready.

Just need to wait for it to be time to head to the airport....

To explain to everyone what exactly I am doing, I am about to head to USA for 6.5 weeks, travelling from city to city, staying with past members of my college. This is with a programme that I was awarded from my College (Balliol), which support us, with the intent of researching a project. I have decided to look into Philanthropy in the states - the source, extent and distribution, with consideration of the current economic crisis.

To do this I am visiting a number of cities, meeting a few people, while taking time out to enjoy the scenery.

To give you all a rough sketch of my trip it'll be

NY, Boston, DC, Atlanta, New Orleans (or Nashville), Denver, then a road trip from Phoenix to San Francisco, via Grand Canyon, Las Vegas and Yosemite. The I will be hitting Portland and Chicago before heading home.

Its going to be a hectic, but amazing few weeks. Stay tuned for more updates throughout the trip, and please let me know of any suggestions of where to visit.

Now let me go check on that passport again...



Advertisement



Tot: 0.051s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 11; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0235s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb