London


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Surrey Quays
September 28th 2011
Published: October 5th 2011
Edit Blog Post

So back in London … It feels very strange to be back and not to work or do anything else useful e.g. apply for jobs. We arrived on Wednesday the 21st Sept and at least I have had something booked every day. On Friday Sharmini and I went to Bermondsey antique market they open at 4 or 5 am and close at 1pm. We came there when they had start packing up so I think we missed a fair bit but it was nice to look at some silver cutlery. I have now decided that I am going to learn more about silver and what the different silver marks or stamps stand for. Sharmin has also inspired me to do an upholstering course so in January we are going to be looking for courses, I am really looking forward to it.

On Friday evening we were invited to Peppi and Andrew for dinner such a lovely evening. Thanks Peppi and Andy for organising a lovely meal and an opportunity to meet up. I think the photos speak for themselves.

The rest of the weekend went really quickly on Saturday we looked after Jan and Sharmini’s dogs and then went for dinner at Alex house. Sunday I had breakfast with Mary (my colleague from Latymer) haven’t seen each other since May so lots of catching up. And then I said goodbye to Lianne, she is have a one way ticket to South Africa for end December so I won’t see her until Per and I will go and visit… 😞. Lianne you are my first friend when I started Uni I going to miss you lots.

Monday I met up with Natalie for lunch got the latest gossip form southwark. It was lovley to see you Natalie. Then I met up with Alice who I haven’t seen since maybe December last year. Alice has been traveling around the world for the last 6 months so I got some tips for our trip.

On Wednesday we had dinner with Andy Hariman. Andy is a very busy man so we were very lucky that we could have dinner with him. Andy thank you so much for letting us stay in your flat.



Additional photos below
Photos: 54, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



5th October 2011

Sophia, Per! Hur har ni det? vill veta! Jag kollar er blogg varje dag o ni har inte skrivit något än!! :) Saknar er, tänkte att jag skulle försöka ringa er, men kom på att ni är ju inte hemma, TACK för en underbar helg i London, Have a nice and safe trip! xoxo
5th October 2011

Hej Vicke Allt ar bara bra. jag ar lite langsam pa att publisera.... men det kommer mera... Hors snart Kram

Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0335s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb