I'm still here...


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Southwark
August 6th 2009
Published: August 6th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Home

This is where I am now (currently eating cheese and drinking a beer)

Hello

Here is my blog - I will hopefully be filling your screens with delightful anecdotes and photographs of my wild antics and all sorts after I set sail/train tomorrow - this is just the boring bit to see if it all works.

My itinerary traces my rail map of Europe's most scenic routes (they're highlighted in green you see) along the South coast of France, North coast of Italy and through Italian and Swiss Alps through to my summer resort of choice in Budapest for two weeks of Hungarian study. I'll return via Munich and the delightful night train to Paris.

I'm now packed and have done pretty well in not overloading myself - it will mean extra work in terms of hand washing stuff but that's something I am prepared to endure in the interests of non-back-breaking backpack haulage.

Anyway I won't go on because it's sort of boring when I've not even left my bedroom...

It'll get much more interesting after a glass or two of Italian red or Hungarian plum brandy, you'll see!

Adieu!

Clare x




Advertisement



6th August 2009

I gotcha!
Yay- it works for me. Looking forward to seeing what you get up to. No skimping on the details - OK!?
6th August 2009

Good luck.
Safe journey. Have a great time.
7th August 2009

bon voyage!
Hi Clare, Have a great time on your Europe expedition...in the meantime we will be eating cake and waiting to hear more from you. It's kind of quiet already in the office - why do you think that is? ;) Hilke x
11th August 2009

Clarification . .
Hey Clare - Woorks great for me, have a blast and type soon.. Benx.
11th August 2009

Hey Ben, How are you doing!? Great to hear from you - last I heard you were in hospital - have they let you out? Anyway I hope you're making a speedy recovery. Love Clare x

Tot: 0.338s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 54; dbt: 0.112s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb