Top 5 Things Barack Obama Should Not Say When Visiting London (and my best dinner in London)


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Maida Vale
March 25th 2009
Published: March 26th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hallo!

So I couldn't wait for Michael to leave! And finally he did! (JUST KIDDING 120%)

That Saturday night brought about one of my best dinners while in London. Joe and I were the only ones home, so Christian joined us and we made a pot luck...with only 3 people (don't judge). We were lonely and thought, hey, why not pull all of our resources together and make one large meal. (To be completely honest it was my idea, but I'll let them share in the credit). Here is what each person made:

Joe: Mozzarella Pork with a side of delicious homemade sauce
Christian: Garlic and Buttered Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp
Me: Roasted Chicken with Blue Cheese and Bacon Cheese Fries (I'm all about cheese)

When you are done being jealous and shocked...continue on......

It was absolutely delicious! We were so full by the end, we just left the dishes until the morning...and didn't clean it up until after everyone else came home...woops. (good transition)

Sunday came and everyone else in the flat arrived home! It was very nice to have everyone back and the flat busy again. There is usually music playing, someone dancing (me), someone eating (me) and others just sleeping (pammy). Traveling around London wise, it ended up being a pretty lazy day, catching up laundry and other household chores (I know, me doing household chores? Believe it).

Monday and Tuesday revolved around school....pretty lame, but I guess after all, that is why I'm here.

Now not to be a downer, but this must be said.

Note: After receiving some nasty messages from readers out there, I would like you all to know that what you read in this blog should be taken with a grain of salt. It is sarcastic, intended to make you enjoy reading about my experiences abroad, and laugh, either on account of my embarrassment or the corny jokes I insert. If you don't like it, stop reading. With that said...please enjoy something I created while taking a bath (soap bubbles and rubber ducky included...honestly).

Top 5 Things Barack Obama Should Not Say When Visiting London:

5. Why would I want to meet the Queen when I can just meet Clay Aiken?

4. Want to play Football? Sure, let me go get my helmet, elbow pads and Monica Lewinsky style knee pads.

3. You totally stole our Nation's colors Biatch.

2. Oh you were expecting John McCain, he's dead.

1. Remember when you won the war? Oh wait...


Until latter days....and an update on my jam-packed and excitingly adventurous weekend ahead!

Trivia Answer: She was part of the Women's Auxiliary Territorial Service, and trained as a driver and mechanic.
Trivia Question: When does President Barack Obama arrive in London for the G20 summit?

Londoner,
Sir Darren Nigel Goldberg III of Maida Vale

Advertisement



26th March 2009

Hopefully the president will not arrive the same day I do! Unless he gives me a ride in his limo!
26th March 2009

London Airport Taxi Transfers.
What about the taste of your roasted chicken and Mozzarella Pork. London Heathrow Airport

Tot: 0.046s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0259s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb