Tourists Attack! (An Embarrassment to America)


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Maida Vale
January 16th 2009
Published: January 16th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Tara and I in a PubTara and I in a PubTara and I in a Pub

Tara and I having fun in Pub on one of the first nights
HALLO! (don't read forward until you have mastered saying that in British Accent....call a friend if you need verification)

Good Morning America! (or afternoon if you are lazy and not reading this until much later after I post it)

Yesterday was quite the adventure! We went to Buckingham Palace, Big Ben(jamin), and Trafalgar Square. We were so touristy it was ridiculous. All 8 or so of us taking the same exact picture approximately 4 times (you know everyone needed the perfect shot). The Queen did not show her face (even though I screamed to her and attempted to throw little pebbles at her window). Big Ben was a sight to see. Extremely tall, and did you know the tower has a clock on it???? (just kidding, I did know that) and Trafalgar Square was pretty cool, two big fountains and plenty of scenic backgrounds (I thought about setting up a booth and charging people to take pictures...but I can't get deported yet, just got here).

CHECK OUT THE PICS! (of me...not the illegal ones)

2 DAYS until we move into our AMAZING flat!!!! I have named it The Darren Goldberg Palace (my flatmates don't know that yet).
FlatmatesFlatmatesFlatmates

The Flatmates of The Darren Goldberg Palace at Trafalgar Square
So if you plan on visiting London in the upcoming months, ask around for it, I'm sure it will hit the pages of the tourist guides.

Today we are thinking about hitting up the London Eye, you know...that large round ferris wheel thingy that takes you in circles (note to self: dont eat anything that will make me nauseous before hand)

We had academic orientation today which brought us back to reality that we are here for school....kind of. I am taking 4 awesome courses:

1. The First 100 Hundred Days of Obama: A Study Through the View of British Media
2. The Study of British Comedy in Television, Radio, and Film
3. America: A Foreign Perspective
4. Visuals Issues in the British Media

The best part....only 1 class requires books!!! Woot Woot!

Ok, I think that is all for now, as most of you probably have work to go to...or class (haha sucks for you)

Don't forget to subscribe to this so you get an update the next time I post. (C'mon...I'm so worth it)

Oh, and this wouldn't be a post without a.....BONUS STORY!

Bonus Story: Dad...if you happen to
Big BenBig BenBig Ben

Big Ben
check the credit card bill....sorry..........j/k! hahaha

Don't forget to check out the pictures, and look for more Sunday when we move into The Darren Goldberg Palace!

Londoner,
Sir Darren Nigel Goldberg III of Maida Vale


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Buckingham PalaceBuckingham Palace
Buckingham Palace

Buckingham Palace and Sir Darren Nigel Goldberg III of Maida Vale


Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0491s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb