Taste Master Western Australia - shortlisted


Advertisement
Published: May 5th 2013
Edit Blog Post

A new blog entry, because it has indeed been a journey.

Several years since my solo tour around the world, I found myself perusing international jobs. That's an indication if ever there was one, that I was ready to get my travel shoes on again.

Delighted and surprised I was then, when I saw the role of Taste Master Western Australia up for grabs. Thought-to-self: really? I could get paid to do what I ordinarily pay to do?!

I have been to (and blogged about) Australia twice on this blog - once as a weary wandering backpacker, and once as a holiday maker. Both times on the east coast.

Having made the shortlist (woop), I am SO excited by the prospect of foraging on the west coast. If you've read my travel or food blogs you will know that my travels are first and foremost a culinary experience. I love food. It has the ability to nourish, charm, comfort, reveal, satiate, and bind. For food IS a bonding experience; bringing people together.

Whatever outcome the competition brings, my appetite for travel has certainly been whet, and I will be back on the travel blogging scene soon...


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



Tot: 0.189s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0827s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb