Jalouse


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » London City
January 24th 2009
Published: February 5th 2009
Edit Blog Post

My flatmates, Martina, Chantelle, and I had a gals night out at one of London's popular members only nightclubs... JALOUSE! We were invited by a friend who knows the ins n outs of London's club life. Clubs have never really been my scene but when you are offered a night out all expenses paid, plus a ride there and back, you can't really say "no!"
Martina dolled me up and we had a couple of glasses of wine whilst waiting for our ride. Kelly rocked up at 12:30am (about half an hour late which Martina wasn't happy about). When I stepped outside and saw a dark green Jaguar in front of our house I was gobsmacked, "Arhhhh Martina is that our ride, OH YEAH"... Though it was a tight squeeze I definitely enjoyed our ride in style! 😊 We pumped the music and chatted and laughed all the way to the club. There was a line at the door, but we walked straight in (felt a bit like a celeb). The club had chandeliers hanging from the ceiling, which moved up and down when the music changed. We had our own lil booth with a large bottle of Moet, strawberries, vodka, oj, cranberry juice, ice... a waiter served us our first glass of bubbly, the glasses were more like fish bowls than champagne glasses, super special 😊
The music, I must say, was pretty awful, doof doof doof doof... but it was quite an experience to be a part of it. The only good song I heard and had a really good boogie to was RESPECT by Aretha Franklin. I did a lot of people watching and to be honest wasn't very impressed by what I saw. In fact I found the people there absolutely vile (well not all of them, but majority), arrogant, skeezy fools, loads of Ken Barbies and plastics. YUCK!
Though I wouldn't return in a hurry it was a laugh and fun to enjoy the high life for a night!


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement



Tot: 0.175s; Tpl: 0.026s; cc: 16; qc: 80; dbt: 0.0806s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb