London, United Kingdom (2 - 11 December 2008)


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » London City
December 18th 2008
Published: December 20th 2008
Edit Blog Post

London, United Kingdom (2 - 11 December 2008)

After some fantastic days including the (in)famous Boat Party on 22nd November (The Roaring Twenties - what a blast!) and a serious billiards competition with Marco (thx again a lot or your hospitality btw!), I took once more off to London to spend the first couple of days on the countryside in Hampshire.

Together with local Nathalie, Eva and Aman and Mylene (flying in from San Francisco) and Johnny (flying in from Hawaii) we spend two lovely days in the gorgeous Four Seasons of Hampshire, located in a beautiful but very cold countryside. It was absolutely perfect to hang around there, having some walks, food & drinks and some spa activities! Thx again to Mylene to organize the accommodation there!

Coming back from Hampshire I stayed one night at Eva & Aman’s before moving over to Celine & Marc’s apartment above the Swiss embassy off Baker Street. Since they were both in Switzerland at that time they were so sooooper kind to leave me the keys to their house where I would stay for the next 6 days. Thx again for that again!

On Thursday I met up for
HampshireHampshireHampshire

Four Seasons Hotel
some drinks at Eva & Aman’s house in South Kensington which actually ended up in a spontaneous Bordello party - once more…! But what a blast! After some serious drinking and dancing I even had to crash there since I was unable to move back to Baker Street anymore…

The weekend was rather smooth, with some pub visits and a dinner with Christina and her friends in Old Street (Hoxton Bar dancing).

On Monday I finally sorted out the flights for my around-the-world tour, so I now knew the clock was ticking as I would leave on Thursday morning towards Rio de Janeiro. I therefore went out to Soho on Monday evening and again on Tuesday to join Patrycija and her friends for Melanie’s birthday drinks at the De Hems Pub. Good fun! Oh - forgot one thing: in the afternoon I met for lunch with Anthony and afterwards we went to the Victoria & Albert Museum for the Cold War Modern Design exhibition. Really interesting!

On Wednesday I met up with Eva to exchange some photos (her hair had changed from blond to dark - what a change!), and then in the evening we went to the King’s Head Pub in Mayfair to celebrate my last evening before departure: Eva, Johnny, Amelie, Rüdiger & Anthony. Good fun, and - once more - we ended up going to Soho for some clubbing…

And that was the last thing I did before leaving the UK…

(Travel blog to be continued in Rio de Janeiro)


Additional photos below
Photos: 22, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

HampshireHampshire
Hampshire

Johnny, Eva, Mylene
HampshireHampshire
Hampshire

Johnny, Mylene
HampshireHampshire
Hampshire

Mylene, I, Eva, Johnny
LondonLondon
London

Mylene & I, on the train back to London
LondonLondon
London

Bordello Party @ Eva & Aman´s
LondonLondon
London

Spontanious Bordello Party @ Eva & Aman´s (Johnny)
LondonLondon
London

Spontanious Bordello Party @ Eva & Aman´s (Mylene & Johnny)
LondonLondon
London

Spontanious Bordello Party @ Eva & Aman´s (Mylene, Johnny)
LondonLondon
London

Patrycja, Melanie (B-Day), I
LondonLondon
London

De Hems Pub (Patrycja & I)
LondonLondon
London

De Hems Pub (Anita & I)
LondonLondon
London

De Hems Pub
LondonLondon
London

King´s Head Pub


Tot: 0.225s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0482s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb