Irony


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » London City
October 20th 2008
Published: October 20th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Ahhh I'm having a great day at work! My nerves are about 75% of the way gone now, so I'm getting more comfortable. For the last 3.5 hours I've been trying to figure out Microsoft Publisher, a program that lets you create things such as newsletters. It is 10x better then PowerPoint, so I'm having a really good time with it. I've been updating a newsletter for the pensioners in Yvette's constituency and I think I've finally got the program down. I'm doing all kinds of research to update benefit information and such, so I finally feel like I'm doing something important.

My favorite thing to do so far is go through the mail. Yvette gets about 30 letters a day, and over the weekend it really adds up. Plus, I also went through Ed's mail which hadn't been sorted in about 5 days... so basically most of my day has been dedicated to this. My favorite letter was from a guy who was completely angry at the government, telling new Labour to go to hell, but mostly talking about how much he hated America and how it has led the world to destruction. I would love to see his reaction, knowing that an American read that letter and promptly put it in the "crazies" file! Hah! My other favorite today was from a former Olympic rowing coach who wrote to ask Ed to ask the Prime Minister to ask the Queen to sign a paddle. Yeah, I'm sure buddy. Seriously though, for how much I make fun of some of the people that write the MPs, I do admire them for actually doing something about their anger over a policy or whatever. However, it could be worded better... or else doomed to the crazies.

Ohhh good times. Well I should get back to that newsletter.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.042s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0254s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb